Catholic Doctrine
Catholic Homeschool High School Course

This course was originally titled Religion 9.

This course is an overview, appropriate to the high school level, of the four pillars of the Faith: the Creed, the sacraments, the
Commandments, and prayer. The course also contains basic apologetics in the lesson plans, which is designed to address the high school student’s deeper intellectual questions about the Catholic Faith.

This course is usually taken in ninth grade.

This is a SetonOnline aligned course. Enrolled students receive access to the print and digital versions of the course, and can use both interchangeably.

The digital course features include video lectures for each lesson, interactive quizzes, Catholic multimedia, and a narrated audio version of the catechism.

THE101 |  Credit: 1  |  Prerequisites: NONE

Included Books
Baltimore Catechism #3

Sample Online Videos

Full Enrollment

A full enrollment includes all the books you need for a full grade level, along with all of Seton's homeschool services.

Learn More

Single Course Enrollment

A single course enrollment includes the books for one course, along with all of Seton's homeschool services.

Learn More

Book Sales

Looking for just a few books? Order from Seton Educational Media to buy individual books and supplemental materials.

Learn More